Durbin Announces Judiciary Committee Democratic Members For 118th Congress

WASHINGTON – U.S. Senate Majority Whip Dick Durbin (D-IL), Chair of the Senate Judiciary Committee, today announced that the following Senators will serve on the Senate Judiciary Committee for the 118th Congress: Senators Dianne Feinstein (D-CA), Sheldon Whitehouse (D-RI), Amy Klobuchar (D-MN), Chris Coons (D-DE), Richard Blumenthal (D-CT), Mazie Hirono (D-HI), Cory Booker (D-NJ), Alex Padilla (D-CA), Jon Ossoff (D-GA), and Peter Welch (D-VT).  Durbin will once again serve as Chair of the Senate Judiciary Committee for the 118th Congress.

“The Senate Judiciary Committee will continue to play an important role in advancing many of President Biden’s agenda items—including bringing balance to the courts, where we have already been tremendously successful,” Durbin said.  “I look forward to continuing the Committee’s work alongside its talented and diverse members to advance the cause of justice and move forward on issues that are important to the American people.”

Read more about the Senate Judiciary Committee’s accomplishments during the 117th Congress here.