Judiciary Committee Advances Nominations Of Critical Law Enforcement Positions

WASHINGTON – The Senate Judiciary Committee today advanced the nominations of Adair Ford Boroughs, to be United States Attorney for the District of South Carolina, and Enix Smith, III, to be United States Marshal for the Eastern District of Louisiana, by voice vote.

The Senate has confirmed 69 Article III judges, and 49 U.S. Attorneys and U.S. Marshals, during the 117th Congress. U.S. Attorneys and U.S. Marshals play a critical role in enforcing the law, promoting public safety, and protecting our communities. The Judiciary Committee and Senate Democrats continue to prioritize their confirmation as part of our broader efforts to ensure the Justice Department has the personnel and tools it needs to combat violent crime and keep our communities safe.

Video of Durbin’s opening statement is available here.

Audio of Durbin’s opening statement is available here.

Footage of Durbin’s opening statement is available here for TV Stations.