Judiciary Committee Advances Two Members Of The Privacy And Civil Liberties Oversight Board, Two U.S. Marshals

WASHINGTON – The Senate Judiciary Committee today advanced the nominations of Richard E. DiZinno and Travis LeBlanc to be Members of the Privacy and Civil Liberties Oversight Board by voice vote.

The Committee also advanced Brian A. Kyes, to be United States Marshal for the District of Massachusetts; and Stephen D. Lynn, to be United States Marshal for the Middle District of Georgia, by voice vote.

In light of this week’s progress on nominations, U.S. Senate Majority Whip Dick Durbin (D-IL), Chair of the Senate Judiciary Committee, released the following statement:

“Last night, the Senate confirmed Judge John Lee to the Seventh Circuit. And just this afternoon, we confirmed Andre Mathis to the Sixth Circuit, bringing this Senate’s total to 78 judicial confirmations and counting. Confirming highly qualified judges and other nominees to their respective positions is one of the great, shared successes of President Biden and Senate Democrats—and as Chair of the Senate Judiciary Committee, advancing these nominees to the Senate floor has been, and remains, one of my highest priorities.”